Grief and loss are something that we all experience in life. During this difficult and painful time, I can assist you through the mourning process, and help you cope with your loss.

Have You Lost Someone You Love?

Coping with the death of a loved one is one of the most painful experiences in our lives, and grief is our emotional response to the pain and emptiness we’re feeling. While grief is normal and usually passes on its own; it can be overwhelming and challenging to deal with, especially since you’re dealing with many emotions at the same time. If you’re having difficulty coping or know someone who needs support, I can help.

Different Types of Grief

There are different types of grief, and no two people will grieve exactly the same way.

Normal Bereavement

This type of grief is the most common and is experienced when someone close to you dies. It is a natural process that allows you to come to terms with your loss.

Complicated Grief

This type of grief is more severe and long-lasting than normal bereavement. It can occur when the death is sudden or unexpected, or when the relationship with the person who died was very intense, or if you have other unresolved losses in your life.

Delayed Grief

This type of grief occurs when you cannot grieve immediately after a loss. Delayed grief can also occur if you are unable to accept the reality of your loss.

If you believe you are having difficulty dealing with the grieving process, I can help. We will work to understand and cope with your feelings, to help you accept your loss and move forward in your life.

Learn to Accept Losses and Process Your Emotions through Bereavement Counseling

I have been a psychotherapist specializing in bereavement counseling for more than 30 years. During my many years of experience, I have helped many clients go through some of the darkest times in their lives. My goal is to be with you throughout your grieving process, guiding and assisting you in accepting your loss and processing your emotions without negatively affecting your life and wellbeing. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with me today if you need someone to talk to.

Emotional States of Grief

Even though the grieving process is different for every individual, there are five emotional states that are commonly experienced.



Denial is often the first stage of grief. It is a defense mechanism that helps us to deal with the news that we are facing a loss. Denial can help us cope in the short term, but it is not a sustainable way of dealing with grief for an extended period.



Anger is a natural response to loss. We may feel angry with ourselves, with others, or with the situation. It is important to express our anger in healthy ways, such as through journaling, talking with a friend, or participating in an activity that allows us to release our emotions safely.



Bargaining is often a way of trying to regain control when we feel powerless over our situation. We may find ourselves making deals with God, fate, or others in an attempt to change the outcome.



Sadness is a normal part of grieving. We may feel numb, hopeless, and disconnected from the world around us. It is important to seek professional help if you are struggling to cope with your grief.



Acceptance does not mean that you are happy about your loss. It is part of the healing process. By accepting your loss, you can deal with your feelings and achieve a peaceful resolution to your grief.

I will be with you to help process your emotions so that you can accept your loss. You will feel supported during the mourning process.

Trusted BereavementTherapist

Counseling services can assist you in dealing with the pain of losing a loved one.
I understand that it is difficult to ask for help, but it is a good idea to seek professional help before your grief negatively affects your mental and emotional well-being. I’m here for you when you’re ready to talk.

Are You Looking For An Experienced Psychotherapist?